## Public (Elections-III) Department

## PRESS RELEASE

The Notification of the Election Commission of India for appointment of the dates for various stages for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 83.Yercaud (ST) Assembly Constituency has been issued today (9.11.2013). The Returning Officer for 83.Yercaud (ST) Assembly Constituency has also been published a Notice of Election in Form-I with reference to Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961 inviting nominations for the above bye-election.

2. Today (9.11.2013), the following persons have filed their nominations for the above bye-elections:-

- 1. Dr. K. Padmarajan (IND)
- 2. Thiru. V. Maran (DMK)
- 3. Thiru. P.N. Sri Ramachandran (IND)
- 4. Thiru. M. Iliyas (INM)
- 5. Thiru. M. Venkatesan (DMK)
- 6. Thiru. C. Venkatachalam (Dravida Ambedkar Makkal Katchi)

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU